Contact Us

The Florida State University Magnetic Resonance Imaging Facility (FSU MRIF) is administratively managed by FSU’s College of Medicine and Office of Research.

The Director of the MRIF, Dr. Greg Hajcak, is responsible for scientific direction and administrative oversight.  He also supervises all MRIF MR Technologists.  Dr. Greg Hajcak is responsible for questions related to new or existing research projects at MRIF.  He can be reached at greg.hajcak@med.fsu.edu or phone 850-645-2928.

Dr. Jens Rosenberg is a consultant for research protocol and technical operations.  He can be reached at rosenberg@magnet.fsu.edu or 850-645-0302.

Review of all research projects and policy changes is carried out by the MRIF Oversight Committee.

The Oversight Committee includes:

  • Ross Ellington, Ph. D., Associate VP for Research & Greenburg Professor, FSU
    Phone: (850) 645-6900, wellington@fsu.edu (Chair)
  • Janet Kistner, Ph.D., Vice President of Faculty Development and Advancement; Professor, Psychology, FSU
    Phone: (850) 644-6876, jkistner@admin.fsu.edu
  • Jeanette Taylor, Ph.D., Professor and Department Chair, Department of Psychology, FSU
    Phone: (850) 644-2040 taylor@psy.fsu.edu
  • Greg Hajcak, Ph.D., Professor and Scientific Director, Department of Biomedical Sciences,
    Phone:  (850) 645-9268, College of Medicine, and Department of Psychology, FSU, 
    hajcak@gmail.com
  • Jeffrey N. Joyce, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs,
    Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Florida State University College of Medicine
    Jeffrey.Joyce@med.fsu.ed

Alecia Lapointe is the MRI Technologist/Program Director and is the contact for adding staff access to the MRI Facility, safety screening, and scheduling studies.  She can be reached at arlapointe@fsu.edu or 850-644-1889.

Florida State University has been officially designated as a preeminent research university in the state by the Florida Legislature as a result of having met a set of rigorous benchmarks.

Contact Us

MRI Control Room - 850-544-1889
Scheduling Desk - 850-644-2155

FSU MRIF Location


Last Updated: Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at 9:55 AM